A very practical function: you can delete WhatsApp messages after sending them or even have them removed automatically.
Whatsapp messages “Delete for everyone”
© AdriaVidal / Shutterstock.com
Probably each of us has already sent a message via WhatsApp that we wanted to call back later or a message that went to the wrong person. In such cases, it is very useful that Whatsapp integrates a function to delete messages for all chat participants up to an hour after they have been sent. Whatsapp also offers “self-erasing messages” like Snapchat. Means: The messages disappear automatically after seven days.
Delete messages afterwards on Android and iOS
You can use the “Delete for all” function within one hour of sending the message. After that, you can only delete messages for yourself; the recipient can still see them.
You should also note that the recipient may have read the message before you could remove it. In addition, there is a possibility to be able to read deleted messages anyway. The recipient may know the trick.
Self-deleting messages will automatically disappear after 7 days
All messages to a contact with activated “self-deleting messages” are automatically deleted after seven days, as long as the function has not been deactivated again. All messages exchanged before and after are of course not affected.
Android and iOS:
Your chat partner can simply activate or deactivate the settings like you. Even in group chats, each participant has the option of selecting or deselecting self-deletion. Unless you set that only the group admins can do this.
Self-deleting messages in Whatsapp last for 7 days, then they disappear automatically.
Whatsapp recommends sending “self-erasing messages” only to people you really trust. And justifies this with the fact that the interlocutors can do the following: