Tech

Instagram: how to see who blocked you






You can find out pretty quickly whether you’re being blocked on Instagram. We’ll show you how.

If someone blocks you on Instagram, you will not receive a notification. So, at first glance, you don’t even know you are on someone’s block list. But there are ways you can find this out quite quickly. And if you want to know if you are being blocked on Whatsapp then take a look at this article.

Check if you have been blocked on Instagram

If you notice that you haven’t seen a post or story from a certain Instagram channel for a long time and therefore suspect that you have been blocked, then just look for the profile. If the person or channel is not suggested to you and does not appear in the search, you have been blocked. But be careful: you will not be able to find a profile using the search function, even if it has been deleted.

To make sure that you have been blocked, open the Instagram channel in the browser on your smartphone or on the desktop PC that you are not logged on to. You can simply use the web address www.instagram.de/[Kanalname} eingeben. Beispiel:

www.instagram.de/pcwelt
. Sehen Sie das Profilbild, die hochgeladenen Bilder und Zahlen bei den Abonnenten, dann wurde Sie blockiert. Sollten Sie im Browser eingeloggt sein und die Web-Adresse direkt aufrufen, erscheint der Hinweis “Diese Seite ist leider nicht verfügbar.”

Falls Sie der Person eigentlich folgen, wird diese auch nicht mehr in Ihrer “Abonniert”-Liste angezeigt.

Hinweis:

Sollte die Person Sie wieder entblocken, können Sie ihr wieder folgen. Durch die Blockierung wird das gegenseitige Abonnement nämlich aufgehoben.

So blockieren Sie jemanden bei Instagram

Um selbst jemanden zu blockieren, rufen Sie das Instagram-Profil der Person auf. Tippen Sie jetzt auf das Menü (drei Punkte) und dann auf “Blockieren, was Sie noch einmal bestätigen müssen. Sie können jetzt keine Bilder mehr der Person sehen und auch keine Nachrichten schicken. Das gegenseitige Abonnement wird entfernt.

Um zu sehen, wen Sie blockieren und um jemanden zu entblocken, rufen Sie Ihr eigenes Instagram-Profil auf, tippen auf das Menü oben rechts und dann auf “Einstellungen – Privatsphäre”. Unter “Verbindungen” finden Sie den Punkt “Blockierte Konten”. Hier können Sie jetzt auf “Nicht mehr blockieren” tippen, um die Blockierung aufzuheben.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button