New energy label for electrical appliances and reopening non-medical contact professions: this will change on 1 March

After the closures, 91 NMBS stations will have ticket offices. That corresponds to 16 percent of all stations, which is more than in our neighboring countries. In 2020, ticket offices still accounted for 20 percent of ticket sales. By way of comparison: in 2015 this was 54 percent.

The stations concerned will remain accessible and will be visited daily by NMBS employees. Assistance to persons with reduced mobility will also remain available in the stations that offer it, and the waiting rooms will be open and heated.

This concerns the 44 following stations where the counters will therefore be completely closed by the end of 2021: Ans, Bertrix, Beveren-Waas, Binche, ChĆ¢telet, De Pinte, Diksmuide, Gouvy, Harelbeke, Heide, Heist, Jambes, Jette, Jurbeke, Kontich -Lint, Lede, Lesse, Leuze, Liedekerke, Luttre, Marbehan, Marchienne-au-Pont, Mariembourg, Mechelen-Nekkerspoel, Menen, Ninove, Opwijk, Peruwelz, Poperinge, Rixensart, Rochefort-Jemelle, Ronse, Saint-Ghislain, Silly , Sint-Genesius-Rode, La Hulpe, Ternat, Tielt, Torhout, Veurne, Virton, Waterloo, Wavre and Zaventem.


Related Articles

Back to top button