Movies & Series

Someone made a chronological list of all 118 scenes from the 23 movies of the Marvel Cinematic Universe

The Marvel Cinematic Universe is one of the largest and most successful movie franchises ever made. The 23 films contain many important characters and a huge variety of storylines. It is therefore not illogical that you get lost in between. Fortunately, there is now a detailed timeline with a whopping 118 scenes in the correct chronological order.

The Infinity Saga of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) started in 2008 with Iron Man and The Incredible Hulk and ended last year with Avengers: Endgame and shortly thereafter Spider-Man: Far From Home. In total there are 23 films

Putting all the events from those films chronologically is not as easy as it seems. It is not enough to put the films in the correct order. The film series is full of flashbacks, jumps in time, time travel, alternative timelines and much more.

118 scenes

Super fan Tony Goldmark has taken on the gigantic task of bringing order to that chaos. “Well nerds, I fuckin ‘did it. It took me a global pandemic and a damn quarantine, but I did it, ”he wrote on Twitter. The list he made gives a complete overview of the chronology of the franchise. Initially, his overview consisted of 110 separate scenes in the correct order. After comments from other fans on Twitter, Tony Goldmark had to admit that he made some mistakes and the list has expanded to even 118 scenes.

Goldmark also explains on Twitter how he got to his timeline. In addition, he had made some rules for himself. Flashbacks are only considered separately if they could easily be isolated from the “present” in the movie in which they occur. Time travel in Avengers: Endgame should also be viewed with the rest of the film as this is an alternative timeline that does not replace the past. Finally, he sometimes also had to make his own personal assessment because it is not always clear when certain events exactly took place.

And now?

Despite the gigantic work that Goldmark has put into making its timeline, some super fans want even more. For example, many Twitterers ask to effectively edit the 23 films in that chronological order. And of course, it wasn’t long before another Marvel fan took on the task.

Still others note that the timeline could be much more extensive. In addition to 23 films, several series and short films have also been made that take place in the same universe. Think, for example, of this Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Daredevil, Jessica Jones, Luke Cage … For the time being, Tony Goldmark does not seem to intend to include it in his project. “I am only one manHe says about it.


Related Articles

Back to top button