Life Style

Vegan raclette: Ingredients for New Year’s Eve classics without animal products

It is one of the most popular dishes at Christmas and especially on New Year’s Eve: raclette. For hours we melt cheese in small pans and roast vegetables on the electric grill. Raclette is also so popular because it is easy to prepare and everyone can put together their own creation as they wish. Vegetarians can easily eat along by filling their pans with delicious vegetables such as corn, tomatoes or peppers.

It gets a little more complicated when the raclette is supposed to be completely vegan. The biggest challenge comes with the cheese – the main ingredient. So how can you bake potatoes and the like when dairy products are taboo? Three vegan bloggers explain what the best cheese alternatives are and how the New Year’s Eve classic works even without animal products.

With these 6 tips, your vegan raclette will be a hit

Tags

Related Articles

Back to top button
Close
Close